• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Hello I'm new to NZ but not new to Renaut the best car in the world!!!!!!!!!

Started by cliche guevara, October 19, 2008, 11:03:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cliche guevara

Hi all,I am a new resident in the North Island at the base of Mt Taranaki my CrimRenault record (see what did there?) read as follows:-

R5 first car in 85 when living in the UK these came with mandatory UK rust
Another R5 followed with Dini bits this car eventually disolved in the rain
Was given a Ford Sierra whic was good RWD fun but didn't float my boat
Then a barn find R10 which to thisday I regret gettig shot of
Had a company car for the best part of 10 years untill I found a rotten but mechanically sound Gordini Turbo then 4 years later a mint rust free 5TL granny car for 130 pounds on ebay.
The swopping of the good bits began,however at this point in time my Kiwi wife got home sick and I found a Gordini turbo convertable and was offered a crashed but newly built 5TS track car with only 4 hours use under it's belt.
The pressure was now on to downsize for the move,I was working as a blaster/powdercoater so the 6 point cage and special track suspension were made to look new the granny car was thrown together as a road legal race car and sold as the hoops to jump through to get it to NZ were just too risky.The turbo stuff went to France with the convertable where I am from and my parents live and underwent a quick fix up job.

I would like to think that I own the only Gordini turbo convertable in the world but would love to see if another one exists.Maybe if I come into some spare cash it may come over to NZ at some point.The figures are good,it weighs 610kgs with 127bhp the standard dini weighs 870kgs with 110bhp.

I sense I may be getting boring now but I have one last thing to add.

I bought the Duncan Rutherford Renault 16 on Trademe so it will be black fingers time again soon :)

Cheers for reading