• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

New member from Auckland

Started by greylux, February 21, 2010, 09:47:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kiwibrick

Quote from: Zealot on February 23, 2010, 06:15:03 PM

Geotechnical eh? Not Tonkin & Taylor or similar?

There's quite a bunch of engineers here now - Myself, V6Pete, Esprit... I think a few others also.

And another, I'm a structural engineer, residential mostly.
306 S16 6speed

greylux

Quote from: kiwibrick on February 23, 2010, 11:17:04 PM
Quote from: Zealot on February 23, 2010, 06:15:03 PM

Geotechnical eh? Not Tonkin & Taylor or similar?

There's quite a bunch of engineers here now - Myself, V6Pete, Esprit... I think a few others also.

And another, I'm a structural engineer, residential mostly.

Good to hear there are afew engineers out there.

We are a small family type business based in remuera, we also undertake architectural drafting and structural drafting as the other partner in the business is an architectural designer, and there are 4 drafts people.

So we do about 50% Residential and the rest would be commercial, structural deisgn work, geo etc. We also do crane/monorail design and certification, inlcluding lifting beams, c hooks etc.

Everyday is different which is great.

if anyone has any work they would like completed, alterations to their house / building or design check and certification on any buildings, lifting beams, c hooks monorails or gantries hit me up for the contact details.

always good to put yourself out there....

greylux

on another note....

my sister is looking at buying a car and we went and test drove this yesterday evening.

206 GTI, has a Superchip installed and a Remus 'Exhaust' (which im sure is just a tip/muffler and didnt make any difference to the noise of the thing, maybe just looks?)

great fun to drive and shes pretty keen on it so i think shes going to get it. (if the salesman agrees on a price)

Lord Page