• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Hello from a newbie - Citroen BX 16V

Started by cams16v, August 06, 2009, 09:33:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cams16v

Hi All

My name is cam, and I am very new to the whole french thing.

To give you an example I have owned rotaries all my adult life and have spent $$$ really $$$, but I still enjoying seeing the odd old one.

But a couple of days ago I brought a Citroen BX 16 Valve and my opinion has changed some what!

Absolute love the car and its a pleasure to drive and fun!

I will put some pictures up when I have given it a clean.

I look forward to meeting some new friends and your comments

Kind Regards Cam

cams16v

Morning

I take it im the second Cam ? or the second cam with a 16v

Carpentry

You can be intake Cam, the other one can be exhaust Cam. He's all hot air :P

Welcome
Take it to Bishops

Don Simon

91 Peugeot 205 GTI MI-16
11 Ds3 Dsport HDI (Becky's)
97 Peugeot 306 Dturbo
1995 Citroen AX GT

cams16v

Check out what I spotted yesteday in the frog spotter section

Regards twin Cam?

cams16v

Ok I cant wait to clean it, here it is?

Carpentry

Wet cits are where it's izz-at :D

Yeah you can be Twin Cam

by the way, is it this one?

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=231082427
Take it to Bishops

CaM

that's the one flange/xj-s/hairy wanted. he'll be gutted, but happy someone that loves cars got it.
what made you go french? I got a 205 coz I liked the wheels. used to have ae86/rx7/all manner of other stuff.

I'm #1 cam, I talk more shit than carpentry, but not as much as v8pete.
welcome.
1959 Citroën ID19 Slough
1990 Peugeot 205Mi16

cams16v

Yep thats one off trademe I brought for $1710 which was more than I was advised on paying but decided that you only live once.