• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Looking for GTi's, VTS, what have you?

Started by Timotheus, December 09, 2009, 05:49:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Timotheus

Another Newb for the ranks.  ::)
My name is Tim (yes, Timotheus is my real name - Dutch).
Im new to the forum but not fast frogs.

I bought my mother a 106 gti a few years back sold my toys, headed overseas, came back and got into 4wding.

Now that my wife and I are settling down (bought a cafe, and I got a real job) we need a daily that reflects our customers values and beliefs, not my old beat up CommonWhore.

I really like the 106. I have had some mind blowing experiences over the years in it. So now comes the hard part, finding another one.

I sat last night watching the 205gti over in Frans Josef tick upto $3770 thinking I could have done better with a local VTS (Citroen) I had my name sort of on. Turns out the owner is by no means as much of a hurry as I thought to sell it so I regret not bidding further.

Im not going to rush into anything on account of the failed plans here. But if some one has any thoughts or opinions on any of these...

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Trade-Me-Motors/Cars/Volkswagen/auction-257437206.htm (I know its not French...)

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=254157459

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=259007119

... Id like to hear them.

Id prefer a 106 GTi over a VTS and (without having driven a 306 GTi-6 I cant be that certain) a 306, but like I said, Id like to know any thoughts you have.

Actually, who here can tell me more about a 306 GTi-6? I do like the shape a lot, and 125 odd kw does sound pretty nice in a 1000 odd kg car.

Tim.

Apex

Im slightly concerned that the Polo needs arrows on the seats to indicate what direction to sit in it Timotheus.

Im sure some GTI-6 owners will pipe up about how great they are soon...5, 4, 3, 2, 1..

aerorobnz