• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Hi

Started by ZXrob, October 01, 2010, 07:24:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZXrob

Hi all

I found this forum through a post a guy put on a thread on retro-rides and thought id check it out.

I am originally from England and now live in germany. I have a citroen ZX Volcane Turbo D which is absolutely awesome. Im pretty new to the whole french thing having owned VW's for years but really have enjoyed driving my zx.

Rob

CaM

welcome!

i was that guy that posted.

not sure what beam your car will have. if it's the cool 306 one then jsut lower it and add some 'good' dampers.

h&r springs are a popular choice up front.

have you done much 'tuning' to the engine? always wanted to mess around with a turbo diesel
1959 Citroën ID19 Slough
1990 Peugeot 205Mi16

ZXrob

Alright mate really freindly site here some great info. Ive only done the usual tweak of the pump and turbo. I have only tweaked a little bit not gone all out just yet going to do a bit more when i get it into the workshop again. Then it will be exhaust and slightly larger intercooler. I think on the ZX it will be easier to fit a front mount a bit more stealth than on the 306 as there is shed loads of space behind the front bumper

CaM

awesome!

keep us posted with progress.

we're an eclectic bunch around here. lots of crap spoken, but we're a great bunch
1959 Citroën ID19 Slough
1990 Peugeot 205Mi16

you wont get parts for it mate

jeleous. i had a petrol one just like yours. best car ive owned. wish i had another actually. welcome. where abouts in old blighty you from?

kevlights

Welcome to you     , the ZX Turbo Volcane  diesel is a great sleeper,rocket ship ,grossly under valued here, mine was a dog and worn out but twas fun when  you put the boot to it, the roar from the turbo at passing speeds ,used to freck me out, until i realized the bearing were rattling rather than spinnihg.