• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Hi There, Newbie Here cool site :~) Question Pls?

Started by Girlwithpug, February 16, 2011, 08:38:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Girlwithpug

Hi My Name is Brezze like the wind but spelt different .
So far I have meet a couple of pug owners and they have been awesome since I bought the car.    Sadly the AA lemon check didnt pick on all the faults and I have replaced a lot of parts since.  Running sweet now with a new clutch and new cable , engine mount , some rear brakes and a spring and shock oh and some new tyres.
Sorry dont have a pic yet got a 1991 205 Gt pug its a rough matt black paint job with the red coming through from underneath and not to forget the chalk flames on  the side,(makes it go faster) Teehehe .  Its my first car I have owned and mum didnt buy it haha.
This is a bit embarrassing,  I'm going for my restricted need to know what are all the symbols are on the dash mean please? One of the lights lights up its right next to the oil can in between the speed odometer and the oil can symbol. Its round with a circle in the middle and a broken circle around the out side ? What does this mean please ? Also the light on the other side please?
 Thank You in advance.
Love my pug
Todays Safety Tip - When on a ladder dont step back to admire your work

2052NV

Brake pad warning light maybe?

also we need pictures of your car on the internet  :D

Girlwithpug

:) Thank You So much for that . Very helpful. I got a bit to study and by the looks of things and needs some  new brake pads . Spot on it does look like 19 in the pic.
Cheers for all your help.
I will get a pic up soon :D although my car doesn't look as cool as many on here . 

BigPete

If the pads are sweet but the light keeps coming on, just unplug the wires.

Girlwithpug