• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Hello friend

Started by ilikecats, June 19, 2011, 11:55:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ilikecats

Hi I am Kate,

I do not currently own a french car, However after much consideration (and pestering from my partner) I have finally caved and decided to look seriously at getting a french car.
I would like your opinions on this process as I am not an expert, I think it is always best to have a second opinion.
I initally looked into Subaru Foresters (boo I know) but I need something that is fit for a family lifestyle aswell as being a little bit fun to drive. I am looking for an automatic too as manual is just not my bag.
My partner found this on trademe, Does anyone know if this would be a decent car?http://www.trademe.co.nz/motors/used-cars/peugeot/auction-376434644.htm

peterallison86

Hello and welcome!

QuoteI have finally caved and decided to look seriously at getting a french car.
I would like your opinions on this process

^I think its a great idea  ;D

As for the 405 SRI, I've not driven one, but I'm sure someone on here can give you some sound advice - but it certainly sounds nice to me.
Past: '89 205 Gti, '98 306 Gti-6, '90 205 Gti      Present: '01 Clio Sport RS 172      Future: ???

awatt

Or maybe something along the lines of this?

http://www.trademe.co.nz/motors/used-cars/peugeot/auction-382803039.htm

And hello :)
Current steed: '07 Citroen C4 HDi

Bennny

I had a manual SRI some years ago.
Was a very nice car and awesome to drive, and sounded beautiful.
Keep your eyes out for an MI 16 very similar but 16v slightly quicker and a bit more fun. But that said I so want my SRI back.

Also welcome to FF.

CaM

Hi Kate,

405SRi's are really nice.

I'm no expert on French automatics but I hear they can give some issues. Apparently if they've been serviced and the right fluid put in them then they can be really quite reliable.