• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

New and looking at buying a 205 gti

Started by Jeddy, January 10, 2012, 02:03:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeddy

Hi all,

As you can probably tell i've just joined here.  My last 3 cars have all been e30 BMW's however i'm looking at bucking that trend and getting a 205 gti.  I've been keeping my eye on TradeMe and recently noticed these two pop up.  If anyone knows anything about them and can give me some handy pointers on the 205 (i'm a newb when it comes to all things Peugeot) that would be much appreciated.

Regards

http://www.trademe.co.nz/a.aspx?id=437429353

http://www.trademe.co.nz/a.aspx?id=438618393

Bennny

Welcome dude.

Both nice examples, obviously from descriptions given the white one appears to be
a nicer car but the black one (although only start price) appears to be value for money.
Are you going to view them at all? The black one has a slightly suspect bit under vin plate that could be just a bit of grime or possibly the start of a bit of rust. Ask him if he has any sort of figure in mind maybe and if it isn't a hell of a lot less than the white one I would go with that (white one). Don't particularly know what these are worth though? Maybe ask 2052NV he would prob'ly be up with this stuff.

far4ngn

Hi, welcome along Jed.  Did you sell your 318is? Hope everything is ok down there in Chch.

Hope you find something decent :)

I suppose it depends how much work you want to pour into the car or do you want a great car from day one?
1986 Phase1 Renault 5 GTT Electric Blue CBW359
1990 UK Spec 205 GTI 1.9 Red GDQ361

Jeddy

Bennny, yea I plan on going to take a look, firstly at the white one as its a bit closer.