• Welcome to www.fastfrogs.co.nz - Fast Frogs The NZ home for Fast French Cars .

Hello

Started by Zippiekiwi, November 09, 2012, 04:51:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zippiekiwi

I have a Citroen ZX Volcane GTi, which I have been driving for over three years.  Its great and zappy but at 200,000kms it is starting to require lots of maintenance, coming up to a new cambelt, uses oil and is smoking a tiny bit.  I found your site at a time that I am having to consider saying goodbye to this great wee car.  It's the cost of parts and repairs that is getting to me, the replacement front door locks cost me over $300 via France.   I will have to weigh all this up alongside my love of the Citroen's great suspension - perhaps a different Citroen is required!!!

cams16v

BX all the way..........

Mungous

New valve guides and she'll be good for another 100,000km. Great car.
"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals"

Gone:
'63 ID19, '67 Land Rover Safari, '71 GS1015, '74 GS1220, '76 GSX2, '80 GSA, '86 BX19GT, '89 BX19GTi, '91 BX16 Meteor, 2003 M5, '08 308

In a garage:
'89 BX 19 GTi 16 valve
'90 BX16v
'98 Saxo VTS

Bennny

Welcome to ff mate.

Zippiekiwi

Thanks for the welcome, what sort of price is a valve guide, if you hadn't adlready figured  it out I am not male nor do I have any idea about fixing cars - nor do I wish to - that is perhaps the reason this car has cost me way to much - mechnics see me coming and kaching kaching - not even remotely fair but true.  My partner has a series 2 landrover skippy replica - why - I have no idea - they are complete opposites - one has suspension and one has none.  So he has no interest in my Citroen. 

Zippiekiwi